News: Sense Fail Sign to Pure Noise Records

SENSES FAIL has announced they have signed to Pure Noise Records. The news comes shortly after the band kicked off their nationwide Let It Enfold You 10th entering the studio in November to start recording their next full length which is scheduled to be released in summer 2015. 

“We are very excited to start a new chapter in the bands life by signing to Pure Noise. It is wonderful to be a part of something that feels very much alive. This label is filled with current bands all jumping off and all making very meaningful, important music. We couldn’t be more excited to release new music and to be doing so on a label like Pure Noise is perfect.” says Buddy Nielsen (singer)

Read More

News: The Amsterdam Red Light District Announce New Album

Introducing to you, THE AMSTERDAM RED LIGHT DISTRICT - aka TARLD, with their brand new record, ‘Gone For A While’, set for release on November 26th via Red-Light Records.

Hailing from Lyon, FR, the four-piece have just revealed the details for their latest handiwork, that they have been working on since the end of 2013!

TARLD’s sound has been nurtured from the roots of bands that the band grew up listening to, and still love today – such as Refused, The Bronx, Letlive & The Ghost Of A Thousand – they pride themselves on their live show particularly, and having been part of tours throughout Europe with bands like Comeback Kid, Slayer, Anti-Flag & Refused, so they should be!

Read More

Video: The Amsterdam Red-Light District - Gone For A While

Video: I Am The Avalanche - 177

News: Mariachi El Bronx Announce New Album.

Mariachi El Bronx – the alter ego of acclaimed Los Angeles punk outfit The Bronx – have announced the November 4 release of Mariachi El Bronx (III) with this video teaser. Listen to the album’s lead track “New Beat”:

On the third in its series of self-titled albums, the band took a fresh approach. Not content to simply excel within the confines of the mariachi genre, they ditched the rulebook and dusted off old sequencers, synths and an ARP. The 10 striking songs that resulted fuse traditional melodies with modern ambience. See below for track listing. 

Read More

Video: Mallory Knox - Shout at the Moon

News: Sleeping with Sirens and Pierce The Veil Announce UK Tour

After announcing the first leg of their world tour, Sleeping With Sirens & Pierce The Veil, two of the most exciting and compelling forces on the music scene today proud to announce EU & UK dates for Spring 2015 in conjunction with Rockstar Energy Drink.

Read More

News: Idle Class and Fights and Fires to release split 7”

"So, you have two hard working bands on your label, both have toured intensely for their previous full length albums, and now have material for a couple of new songs. Before we even managed to mention, "split record", Idle Class and Fights And Fires had already played a couple of show together, and brought up the idea themselves.

Read More

Photos: Mallory Knox @ The Waterfront, Norwich

Credit: Charlie Wallis @charliewphotos

Video: Beartooth - The Lines